Jon Pope Leadership in Architecture Scholarship Winner

Tuesday, November 16th, 2021

Congratulations to Karianna Larson, a student at the University of Minnesota, who is the 2021-22 recipient of the Jon Pope Leadership in Architecture Scholarship.

The scholarship was established in 2016 following Jon Pope’s retirement from Pope Architects. The scholarship is to honor Jon’s legacy for the business of architecture by supporting University of Minnesota architecture students with a similar ambition for design.

Jon devoted the better part of his career to the mentorship of the next generation of architects and designers, instilling in them the same entrepreneurial spirit that drove him to establish the firm so many years ago.

Karianna visited Pope today to meet with President Ward Isaacson and tour the office.

Here is a list of the scholarship recipients:

  • 2017-2018 Mauricio Ochoa
  • 2018-2019 Tyler Snell
  • 2019-2020 Zahra Esmaeilzadehrazlighi
  • 2020-2021 Angelo Davalos
  • 2021-2022 Karianna Larson

For more information on the design fellowship program at the University of Minnesota, please visit the website with more information.